Gunboards Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
533 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Snagged this on Gunbroker yesterday. Figured I could use one for the collection but didn't think I would find one for a decent price. Surprised nobody else bid on it. Even if it is a Russian Capture I don't care, still nice in my eyes.

I am by no means an expert on K98k's but I did some pretty good research on the SSZZA4 marked rifles and this seems to have the qualifications. No serial number prefix, correct BNZ 43 code, correct left side of the barrel and none of the "waffenampt" markings (forget if thats the correct nomenclature). Nice discreet under the barrel import marking too. Glad I finally got one and its gonna be a long wait till it gets here.

Heres the auction,

http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.aspx?Item=427197265

·
Silver Bullet Member
1,080 Posts
Nice snag.

Surprised nobody else bid on it.
With such a generic title and minimal description, I'm not surprised. Most people don't have time to scour every K98 auction that comes up, or pore over every photo that's posted, so they tend to just search certain keywords on Gunbroker. As a result, most folks clearly glossed right over generic auctions like this. But you were paying close attention, and were rewarded for your vigilance.

·
Moderator / Diamond member
3,748 Posts
I have to agree, the price is inline or less than these usually sell for, and it's not all pinged up and destroyed. What are your plans for it? Are you going to try to clean it up and restore it a bit or leave it alone? It's actually pretty close already.

·
Registered
533 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I have to agree, the price is inline or less than these usually sell for, and it's not all pinged up and destroyed. What are your plans for it? Are you going to try to clean it up and restore it a bit or leave it alone? It's actually pretty close already.