Gunboards Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Moderator / Gold Bullet member
6,263 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
One of the deals I have going is for some reloading stuff, including presses, tools, brass, bullets, primers, etc.

I've little knowledge of value on this stuff if new, even less if used. The seller sent me a handful of pics, says he has 60 pictures in all and he spared me since I'm on dialup.

Can anyone venture a guess as to what primers are worth now, and perhaps take a look at the pics and take a stab at what some of the boxes of bullets might be worth?

Thanks for any help!

SlimTim

·
Registered
918 Posts
Primers have been nearly $30/1000 at the last few shows.

The scale is about $70 new.

Various boxes of bullets prolly $8 - $10 a box max for old stuff.

Not sure about the bulk 250 packs of 9mm. Maybe 6-$7 / 100 new.

·
6,263 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I didn't really care about the scale, but are 5-0-5's that much now? :eek: Wow!

THANKS for the help on the primer, bullets, heck, everything!

The point I failed to make is that the seller claims there is much, much more than what is pictured, ergo 60 pics. That's why the "generic" request for primer prices, etc.

Hope to see it all and perhaps make a list this Sunday. Ergo, I may be back needing more help! :)

SlimTim

·
Registered
134 Posts
ST,
The Winchester primers pictured have not been made recently. From the past couple of years they have been made in blue boxes with red and gold writing on them.
Yes, primer will last for 20 or more years if stored right, but I would not trust someone else’s storage methods. Maybe worth half the new price of $ 30. now.

The Hornady HP/XTP 9mm bullets go for around $ 9.- 16. A box new depending on where you get them. If you find any in the 90 grain - 124 grain range, I would be interested in them, if the lead tips are not oxidized from age.

Take Care,
GES..................................

·
Registered
245 Posts