Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Silver Bullet Member
sks, tokarev, makarov, combloc
2,496 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi
i got the really awesome CD of makarovs. I did not notice (maybe i missed it) a chinese makarov grip of the style I have. I have seen and the cd has the grips with a sheild and stars. mine is like the national symbol of china. this bring back does not have papers but was sold by a dealer as a vn capture prior to 1980. there were no makarovs from china available then, except as a bring back.
i was told these are the military grips and the sheild and stars are police. i am no expert so leave it to those who profess to be.
included is the holster brought back with it. it has one matching magazine and the other is not matching but numbered. i hope you enjoy. feel free to add these pictures to the CD file if you wish.

Attachments

·
Platinum Bullet Member
499 Posts
First, thank you for sharing your post. I have never seen a Chinese 59SHI except in photos, however, the grips are certainly going to create a discussion on the forum. They appear to have a gear wheel and strands of wheat. If the grips were put up for a vote, I would choose the shield and stars for the military, and your grips for something else, as Police, or a department of internal goverment. Please remember, my thoughts are only a guess.

·
Registered
785 Posts
My job will have me in China again sometime this year and I am going to ask around a little about these grips. Doubt I will find out anything but I' going to try. The three times that I have been there I saw a lot of uniformed people but no hand guns that I rember. I'm sure that asking about firearms or even parts may have some risks.

Have any other forum members had any oportunities to seek out parts in China??

·
Platinum Bullet Member
499 Posts