Gunboards Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie here so bear with me please.I just joined the site. My only question is this. Can I load my mosin 9130 without stripper clips? I just bought two of them and want to shoot them at least once before I put one over my mantle and one over my bed!!! Thanks,Terry

·
Registered
2,138 Posts
I'm a newbie here so bear with me please.I just joined the site. My only question is this. Can I load my mosin 9130 without stripper clips? I just bought two of them and want to shoot them at least once before I put one over my mantle and one over my bed!!! Thanks,Terry

Terry,

Welcome to the site. The answer is yes. The trick to getting them to feed correctly from the magazine is to make certain to load the rims so that they sit in front of the one just loaded in the magazine.

·
Registered
718 Posts
i load them without strippers all the time. I also have never paid too much attention to how I stack them. Never had an issue. Just make sure to clean it well before hanging on the wall!

Any interesting marks on your rifles? This board is a great resource to learn about their history.

·
Registered
774 Posts
Welcome Papaterry. Feel free to hang with us and damage more or less severly your everyday life with addiction to mosins. We have dozens and dozens of living examples here :rolleyes:

First of all, you have to post us tons of different kinds of detailed pictures from your Mosin to feed our ever growing addiction... ASAP!

·
Gold Bullet member
4,427 Posts
Just make sure you thoroughly clean the grease and stuff out of the mechanisms of the rifle before you try it. It sounds obvious, but with newbies it's better safe and thorough than quick and sorry later.

The Mosin actually feeds such that you can just drop a cartridge in the open action and shove the bolt forward to chamber, or press single rounds into the magazine and work the bolt to strip them from the magazine.

·