1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3,747 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

·
Registered
750 Posts
For quite a while I worked in a shop that specialized in military weapons and in the late 60s to the late 70's we got in a number of these.In the early 80's they began to show up from Vietnam vets usually in poor shape.The local pawn shops wouldn't buy them as they did not know what they were or what calliber they were so they sent folks to us.No body wanted them because there was no ammo and even at $35 they still took forever to sell.My first one was a 1900 for $35.I test fired them with 32-20 for function .Our company pollicy was never to tell a customer to fire anything but the correct ammo manufactured for the weapon.

·
1,693 Posts
I have one with all matching serial #s and no import mark. It is nice, but the finish is not nearly as good as the one in their photos. I bought it about 2 years ago as part of a few things I bought off of a guy locally. Kind of hard to tell how much exactly I paid for it alone, but I would guess $250. Here are a few pics.

Attachments

·
Registered
3,747 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I simply cringe at the sight of a refurbed 91/30 Mosin and a refurbed import marked Nagant pistol. So even at a higher price than it is worth I was willing to get this one. Plus I have 60 days to buy other stuff before I have to get it out of jail. :D Made the choice kinda easy. I remember one they had that was like this one but imperial. It didn't last 2 hours. I kicked myself for missing that one. I think it was a 1919.

·
Registered
1,990 Posts