Gunboards Forums banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
658 Posts
Now I'm really showing my noobness

Forgive me for asking (remember, I'm new to Mausers) but what makes this one so special?

·
Gold Bullet member
7,016 Posts
Someone bidding THAT high makes it quite a special price, but the rifle is the holy grail of late war Styer collectors, very few made, VERY few seen.
That gentleman (and the guy he outbid) knew it AND had the bucks to spend.

·
Registered
658 Posts
I see said the blind man :p

·
Registered
2,340 Posts
Yep, Perfect example of "More Money Than Brains!" Doesn't make any difference how rare a K98k is that price is assinine!!! :eek:
I collekt 660/bnz K98ks - got about 25 - and would very much would like to have an swj XE, however after these 2 Idiots got done I don't have a snow balls chance in hell!!!
Sarge

·
Registered
1,461 Posts
Blessed are the meek

Yep, Perfect example of "More Money Than Brains!" Doesn't make any difference how rare a K98k is that price is assinine!!! :eek:
I collekt 660/bnz K98ks - got about 25 - and would very much would like to have an swj XE, however after these 2 Idiots got done I don't have a snow balls chance in hell!!!
Sarge
For they shall inherit the earth. Sunfish

·
Registered
1,035 Posts
Yep, Perfect example of "More Money Than Brains!" Doesn't make any difference how rare a K98k is that price is assinine!!! Sarge