Gunboards Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking for some ideas on how to display bayonets. All I can think of at the moment is pegboard with vinyl covered hooks which doesn't seem very classy or just horizontal shelfs which doesn't allow a good look. I have around 100 bayos to display and I am not good at woodworking. Should I head to a "display" company or are there some cheaper solutions.

Thanks for your ideas!

·
Registered
588 Posts
There was a good long running thread on this topic earlier this year. If you do a search you should be able to find it.
D.

·
Registered
932 Posts
Disply

You have a lot of options... What is the budget?? How much space are you working with ?? Is security a factor?? What do you have in mind ?? There are worse things that can happen than having a lot of coll blades to display. Good luck ..

·
Silver Bullet member
36,346 Posts
I've got my Khukris and scabbards displayed in a big shadow box I bought from a craft store. To mount them I used some clear plastic brackets made to hold mirrors, etc, modified to clamp the blades.
Tried to take some pics but the flash pretty much wiped them out since it has a glass cover to keep the dust off.

·
Registered
6,704 Posts
If you like pegboards you can get some burlap in various colors from the fabric store and wrap the pegboard before you hang it. When you want to put a hook on it you use something sharp (like a bayonet tip) to push the threads away from the holes then push in the hook. Pegboard convenience without those ugly holes.

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Bayonetcollector,
Thanks for the link to the old thread. Gives me some great ideas.

·
Registered
1,963 Posts
not being a bayonet centered collector ive a skeewed view , but having said that - this how i display mine .........