Gunboards Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was at a local gun shop today and saw two 91/30's mosin nagants I am still learning about collecting and I am not sure of either of these two rifles are a good deal. They seem different then the 91/30's I have seen at local gun shows. They do not look like they have been refurbished like most of the ones I have seen. The owner of the shop said he just got them from a estate collection. The first one was a 1936 Tula round receiver all matching except the bolt it was a tula bolt but numbers did not match. The stock had the tula star with a 1936 under it so I think it was the original stock. He wanted $125 for that one. The second rifle was a 1900 hex tula. It did not look refurbished either but it did not have matching numbers. The receiver had the Imperial tula stamp. He wanted $265 for that one. The other thing I almost forgot is I could not find a import mark on either one of the rifles. What do you guys think about these two rifles are they anything special? should I get them for that price?
Thanks Pete

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
what are good prices for each of them? I did look at the barrel and no import marks. At least not what I'm use to seeing. witch is always a few words long. was there ever just a symbol or anything I should look for?

·
Registered
177 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·