Gunboards Forums banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys. I’m new to the g43. Just bought one from a lifelong friend who’s grandfather brought it back from ww2. I didn’t pay much for it. If it’s worth more I’d like to give him a bit more for it. He has 2 mags for it but have not received them yet. I’m not selling it. Going in the back of the safe. Any ideas on value would help.
The dust cover and stock numbers match. As do the receiver and pictured part. Not sure of name.
I wiped it down with a silicone cloth and the surface rust all came off easily.
I have no experience with these so other the the hand guard I did not disassemble it.
Extra front sight cover and manual are in stock. No cleaning rod. Has a broken sling.
Wood Bicycle part Wood stain Hardwood Machine

Thanks. Appreciate the help.
Wood Bicycle part Wood stain Hardwood Machine
Wood Household hardware Bicycle part Wood stain Hardwood
Table Wood Plant Flooring Hardwood
Table Wood Rectangle Ingredient Leaf vegetable
Wood Door Household hardware Wood stain Hardwood
Wood Wood stain Hardwood Door Varnish
Wood Material property Bumper Handwriting Musical instrument accessory
Bicycle Bicycle frame Automotive tire Wood Bicycle part
Wood Household hardware Tool Cylinder Gas
Wood Automotive tire Coil spring Cylinder Tool

·
Registered
814 Posts
I'm certainly no expert on the g43, especially concerning the authenticity of your particular rifle, however I'd venture to say yours ballparks in the $4,500 range. I usually use rock island auction for values as I feel it reflects price a bit better than gunbroker.

·
Registered
1,361 Posts