Gunboards Forums banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
She's my first Finnish rifle, and what has set me on a journey to "collect them all." As you can probably tell, I am a Photographer and love taking pics of my firearms as well yet, I somehow forgot to break my m39 down and do a detailed shoot with her, so here she is!

Let me know if you find some nice markings, stampings!

http://www.TJFotography.co

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I love the "B" barrels, especially the plum colored ones. Any idea what the stampings on top of the butt plate mean? I don't think I've seen those before.
Those are some of the stamps I was hoping someone could help with.

The stamps I know:

AV1 = Arms Depot 1

36<VKT>00 = VKT Proof

B = Belgium Barrel Blank assembled by <VKT>
Valtion Kirvaaritehdas

·
Registered
3,731 Posts
I'm curious if you used a tripod for your pictures. That is one thing I feel I need. (I enjoy taking pics of the guns)

·
Registered
3,929 Posts
Stupid law reads Prior To January 1, 1899. I have no idea why people say "pre-'98". I am guilty of using that term, too.

·
Registered
17,689 Posts
​This was hand-held with a Nikon D7100+Sigma 17-50mm f/2.8
Good choice! The nikon 7100 is what i run with to. I use a Nikon 35mm-70mm push pull f/2.8. As well as a 60mm macro nikon. Shooting static objects in good lighting one does not need a tripod. The shutter speed will not be low enough to need to be stationary. Only if it is below your focal length to cause a problem. Shooting the night sky .. yea you are going to need a tripod.

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #19 ·