Gunboards Forums banner
1 - 20 of 82 Posts

·
Registered
1,538 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here in PA, a CCW licenses the act of carrying. I had a chat last week with a New York resident and he advised me he could only carry the arms listed on his CCW Permit card.

I am no expert on other states' rules on what arms are covered by a Carry Permit. I am encouraged by the fact we now have 10 states with Constitutional Carry, ala PAPERLESS (No Permit Card Required) for honest folks to carry a concealed handgun. The crime rate continues to go down because the Bad Guys are armed, but not so sure of their intended victims! What could be more fair?

The states of NJ, NY, MA, CT, and RI have very restrictive CCW permit laws. On the other hand, Vermont has always been Constitutional carry and has not ever had a permit process. Logically, the Vermont law says, "An honest person may carry a handgun loaded and concealed so long as it is not carried with criminal intent." NOW what could be more logical? I used to work federal cases in Vermont and I can tell you that criminals who carry concealed handguns and are caught go straight to prison!

It is time for the U.S. to go Paperless for the honest CCW citizens since any criminal who wants to carry a handgun will do so without a Permit in MA or any other anti-gun state.

Webley One

·
Platinum Bullet Member
59,090 Posts
no issues here, at least not now,
get the permit and carry,
no licensing of any handgun etc,

however,

on my 1st permit, before Va went shall issue, (had to prove a need) you had to list, by serial number, what you were carrying,
2nd renewal (still prove a need) you had to let them know what caliber you were carrying, and you had to carry a handgun in that caliber,
no getting a permit for 22lr and carrying a 44 mag,,
and they did not want any serial numbers,

3rd renewal and until today, all that went away,

I aquired my first permit in about 1987 or so, if that matters

·
Registered
7,271 Posts